Web Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter

Scott AFB and Lajes Field both honored with the 2024 Air Force Innkeeper Award


JOINT BASE SAN ANTONIO-LACKLAND, Texas – The Department of the Air Force announced Scott Air Force Base, Illinois, and Lajes Field, Azores, as the 2024 Air Force Innkeeper Award winners on April 4th, for their outstanding lodging operations in the large and small categories, respectively.

“The winning installations demonstrated an inclusive and united family environment,” said Diana Yelder, Air Force Services Center Lodging Operations Branch chief and large operations evaluator. “They showed great pride in showcasing their departments and responsibilities. Commander involvement was evident in supporting lodging official and social events, and their facilities were impeccably maintained inside and out.”

Each year, AFSVC sends an evaluation team of lodging experts to evaluate the operations of the top four nominees in each category. The team assesses customer service, housekeeping, financial status, management, and related support activities to determine the winners.

“All of the nominated bases consistently demonstrated a friendly and customer-focused demeanor and displayed pride in ownership of their facilities,” said Janae Sergio, chief of Air Force Lodging at AFSVC.

The lodging experts also select one individual nominee from each finalist base who exemplifies the highest standards of professionalism, attitude, customer service, and job knowledge for the prestigious Innkeeper Travelers’ Award.

This year’s Innkeeper Travelers’ Award nominees are:

Large Category:
Brandon Corazzini, Davis Monthan AFB, Arizona
Ron Holland, Scott AFB
Sabrina Muchinson, Hurlburt Field, Florida
Ransom Tolar, Kadena Air Base, Japan

Small Category:
Ladylyne Untalan Altes, Holloman AFB, New Mexico
Robert Gaskins, Patrick Space Force Base, Florida
​Sonia Lima, Lajes Field AB
Maria Reynolds, Fairchild AFB, Washington

“Our Air Force Lodging teams provide the first and last impression for Airmen, Guardians, and families at installations,” Sergio said. “They go the extra mile to ensure the quality of life is maintained for all patrons during PCS transitions or extended stays away from family.”

AFSVC leaders will announce the Travelers’ Award winners and present the Innkeeper trophies to the winning installations during lodging manager leadership training on April 23-25 at Little Rock AFB, Arkansas.

Source link

Picture of Caleb Alexander

Caleb Alexander

Sign up for our Newsletter

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit