Web Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter

Scott Air Force Base and Lajes Field named winners of the 2024 Air Force Innkeeper Award


– On April 4, the Department of the Air Force announced Scott Air Force Base, Illinois, and Lajes Field, Azores, as the winners of the 2024 Air Force Innkeeper Award in the large and small categories, respectively.

“The winning installations demonstrated a unified and inclusive family environment,” stated Diana Yelder, Chief of the Air Force Services Center Lodging Operations Branch and evaluator for large operations. “They showcased their departments and responsibilities with pride. Commander involvement was evident in supporting lodging events and facilities were well-maintained both inside and out.”

Each year, AFSVC sends out a team of lodging experts to evaluate the top four nominees in each category. The team assesses customer service, housekeeping, financial status, management, and related support activities to determine the winners.

“All nominated bases consistently displayed a friendly and customer-focused attitude and took ownership of their facilities,” said Janae Sergio, Chief of Air Force Lodging at AFSVC.

The lodging experts also select one individual nominee from each finalist base who exemplifies professionalism, attitude, customer service, and job knowledge for the prestigious Innkeeper Travelers’ Award.

This year’s Innkeeper Travelers’ Award nominees are:

Large Category:

Brandon Corazzini, Davis Monthan AFB, Arizona

Ron Holland, Scott AFB

Sabrina Muchinson, Hurlburt Field, Florida

Ransom Tolar, Kadena Air Base, Japan

Small Category:

Ladylyne Untalan Altes, Holloman AFB, New Mexico

Robert Gaskins, Patrick Space Force Base, Florida

​Sonia Lima, Lajes Field AB

Maria Reynolds, Fairchild AFB, Washington

“Our Air Force Lodging teams make a lasting impression on Airmen, Guardians, and families at installations,” Sergio added. “They go above and beyond to ensure the quality of life for all patrons during PCS transitions or extended stays away from family.”

AFSVC leaders will announce the Travelers’ Award winners and present the Innkeeper trophies to the winning installations during lodging manager leadership training on April 23-25 at Little Rock AFB, Arkansas.

Source link

Picture of Caleb Alexander

Caleb Alexander

Sign up for our Newsletter

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit