Web Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter

BCMW awards nine scholarships – The Shoppers Weekly


BCMW Community Services has awarded nine $1,000 scholarships this year through the education component of the Community Services Block Grant Program for the 2023-2024 academic years. The program is funded through the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity Office of Community Assistance. The recipients for 2023-2024 are listed below. Bond County: Olivia McGuire; Marion County: Chloe Clark, Chelsea Schleuter, Kelly Clark, Zoelie Bledsoe, and Phoenix Johnson; Washington County: Jacob Segelhorst; Clinton County: Leslie Enriquez, and Andrew Guthrie.

The recipients were selected by a scholarship committee. Selection was based on financial need, grade point average, and commitment to career goals. The scholarships may be utilized for tuition and fees, textbooks, and supplies.

The Shoppers Weekly

Picture of Shoppers Weekly

Shoppers Weekly

Sign up for our Newsletter

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit