Web Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter

Nashville FFA wins awards at state convention


Members of the Nashville FFA chapter attended the 95th annual Illinois State FFA Convention June 13–5 along with more than 5,000 other FFA members, advisors, and guests. With a 2023 theme of “Electrify,” the three-day event annually recognizes achievements of Illinois FFA members, elects the major state officer team, and celebrates agriculture.

During the convention, the following awards were presented to the Nashville FFA:

Illinois FFA State Vice President – Eric Wisely;

National Chapter Award Program – National Finalist & Gold Emblem Ranking;

Illinois Farm Bureau Harvest for All – State Winner;

Non-Reasons Dairy Judging CDE State Winners – Dallas Burr, Dakota Hanenberger, Gracen Hoffman, Collin Rolf, Jordan Schuette;

Non-Reasons Dairy Judging CDE Top Individual – Gracen Hoffman;

SOE Finance & Business State Winner – Erica Kujawa;

Dairy Production Entrepreneurship State Proficiency Winner – Gracen Hoffman;

Forest Management & Products State Proficiency Winner – Joel Bergmann;

Poultry Production State Proficiency Winner – Garrett Williamson;

Swine Production Placement State Proficiency Winner – Kaiden Boester;

Illinois FFA State Degree Recipients – Malayna Bock, Kaiden Boester, Bradley Bowers, Gracen Hoffman, Kyley Kwiatkowski, Sophie Schubert;

Illinois FFA State Degree Recipient (Section Star Farmer) – Garrett Williamson;

Greenhand Quizbowl CDE– 3rd Place Team – Tessa Bergmann, Lily Emge, Lily Tejada, Maliah Riechmann, Grace Tolliver;

Top Ten Section President Award – Eric Wisely;

Top Ten Chapter President Award – Jada Winka;

Top Ten Chapter Reporter – Avery Piasecki;

Job Interview LDE State Finalist – Sophie Schubert;

Extemporaneous Public Speaking State Finalist – Garrett Williamson;

Creed Speaking State Finalist – Maliah Riechmann;

Section President, Parent & Advisor Recognition – Eric Wisely, Jim & Denise Wisely, Mrs. Julie Bond-Ledford;

Farm Credit Newsroom Workers – Lily Emge, Avery Piasecki, Lily Tejada;

Courtesy Corps Workers – Ethan Malone, Grace Tolliver.

Seen above: Nashville FFA members display their awards.

The Shoppers Weekly

Picture of Shoppers Weekly

Shoppers Weekly

Sign up for our Newsletter

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit